May 7, 2019

Nagoya’s new wave rock band Budo Grape has released their 9th album, Koubito wa Koushite Kieta, now available on digital services worldwide. The band announced the 10-track collection at their special April 21 concert, “Another Side of Grape”, which featured guest singers in addition to frontwoman Quminco Grape.

Budo Grape recently released their full catalog on Spotify, Apple Music, and other digital services. Previously unavailable outside of Japan, the set of early recordings — Koibito wa Koushite Tsukuru (2005), Sokokara Detekinasai (2006), and Otonatachi Kodomotachi (2007) — launched the band’s popularity in the Japanese indies scene, and the catchy riffs and outer-space energy of their music videos brought them to their USA debut at A-Kon in Dallas, Texas in 2008,coupled with a nomination for Best Japanese Pop Artist in Viz Media’s 2008 Shojo Beat Music Awards. In the years following, the band toured the UK three times, including appearances at Manchester’s Doki Doki Japanese Festival.

Listen to the new album here:

Budo Grape – Koubito wa Koushite Kieta
Track List
1. Isshunhuran Life
2. Mukizu na Mati de
3. Koishite Hitorizumou
4. Beat na Kankei
5. 1966
6. Brand New Metro
7. Ano Otoko Hutatabi
8. Ai wo hito oshi
9. Shittoshi
10. Kakashi ni sareta otoko

Band photo by Kenji Suzuki
Another Side of Grape @ Tokuzo 4/2/2019
– live photos by Goro

Budo Grape website:
Budo Grape Facebook:
Budo Grape Twitter:
Budo Grape on iTunes:
Budo Grape on Spotify: