STEREOPONY completes first multi-city USA tour

April 21, 2012 – Japanese all-female rock band STEREOPONY completed their first live-house tour of America this month, with stops in San Francisco, Los Angeles, and Santa Ana, California.

The tour kicked off April 6 at Seattle’s anime and Japanese culture event Sakura-Con, where the band performed a live concert and met with fans at Q&A and autograph sessions.

Tour Dates
April 6-8 – Seattle (Sakura-Con)
April 9 – San Francisco (Amoeba Records)
April 10 – San Francisco (Slim’s)
April 11 – Los Angeles (Key Club)
April 12 – Santa Ana (Yost Theater)

Set List (from Key Club, Los Angeles)
1. effective line
2. Sweet Blue
3. Hanahiraku Oka
4. Chiisana Mahou
5. Super Girl
6. fuzz
7. Never Look Back
8. Namida no Mukou
Shiho Drum solo
9. It’s a wild world
10. Hanbunko
11. stand by me
12. Tsukiakari no Michishirube
13. I do it
14. Vivala Vivala
15. Hoshikuzu Kantera
Encore – Hitohira no Hanabira

STEREOPONY official website

STEREOPONY official Facebook


STEREOPONY is a Japanese all-girl rock band that formed in Okinawa in 2007 and will be attending their first Sakura-Con. Consisting of AIMI (Vocal/Guitar), NOHANA (Bass), and SHIHO (Drums) the band gained their first opportunity on the Japanese rock radio program “SCHOOL OF LOCK!’

STEREOPONY should be well known to many anime fans as the artists behind several notable anime themes. Their debut single “Hitohira No Hanabira” was the 17th ending theme for the famous anime series “BLEACH”; released on November 5, 2008 and ranked #25 on the Oricon Weekly Charts. Their 2nd single “Namida No Muko” was the second opening theme for the second season of the Sunrise series